2015 Grand Slam of Darts Betting

The 2015 Grand Slam of Darts gets under way in Wolverhampton this weekend, with the whole tournament live on Sky Sports. The competition starts with the group stages on Saturday 7th November, running all through the week, culmination with the final being played on the evening of Sunday 15th November.

Grand Slam Of Darts Betting

The current favourite is world number 1, Michael van Gerwen. MVG (as he is also know) is generally a best price of 7/4 to 15/8 to land this title, which is a competition he has never won before.

Coral are running a great new accounts offer on van Gerwen to with the Grand Slam. Anybody opening a new Coral account through this link can get a massive 10/1 on MVG to win the Grand Slam of Darts. The maximum bet (@ 10/1) is £5.00, and all winnings are paid in cash.

In the even van Gerwen doesn’t win the event, and your bet loses, you will instead receive £20.00 in free bets, ensuring you can’t really lose with this offer.

Second favourite is Phil – The Power – Taylor. The Stoke man is currently a best price of 7/2 with BetVictor (£25.00 Welcome Bonus Here) to win this title again. In case you’re wondering about Taylor’s pedigree in the Grand Slam, he has won it an astonishing 6 times in the 8 years it has been running. Just for good measure, Taylor is also the defending champion.

Third favourite is current World Champion, the Flying Scotsman, Gary Anderson, who is currently a best price of 11/2, also with Betvictor. Anderson has now shown to the darting world that he can mix it with the best and win big tournaments.

The Scotsman has lost his soft underbelly reputation, and by beating MVG and Taylor en route to winning the world championship this year, he proved he has the pedigree to win big competitions.

As well as outright winner betting, there will be all the usual markets on the Grand Slam. And with the format being different, you will also get ‘Group Winner’ betting, and ‘To Qualify’ betting.

Grand Slam Of Darts Groups And Format

The Grand Slam is a unique tournament in darts. Firstly, it starts off in Group format, with 8 groups of 4 players. And secondly, the tournament is a mix of players from across the two main darting bodies, the PDC and BDO. This tournament is organised by the prominent organisation, the PDC.

The eight groups of 4 players are made up as follows…….

Group A: Michael Van Gerwen, Kim Huybrechts, Steve West, Mark Oosterhuis

Group B: Ian White, Jelle Klaasen, Steve Beaton, Martin Adams

Group C: Adrian Lewis, Michael Smith, Wayne Jones, Andy Fordham

Group D: Peter Wright, Dave Chisnall, Mervyn King, Scott Mitchell

Group E: Gary Anderson, Raymond van Barneveld, Andy Bolton, Larry Butler

Group F: James Wade, Keegan Brown, Mark Webster, Michel van der Horst

Group G: Robert Thornton, Terry Jenkins, Johnny Clayton, Geert De Vos

Group H: Phil Taylor, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Robbie Green, Martin Phillips

Every player plays each other in their own group. The top two players from each group then take part in the second round (last 16) on Wednesday November 11th and Thursday November 12th.

The quarter-finals will take place on Friday November 13th and Saturday November 14th. With the semi-finals on Sunday afternoon, and the final taking place on Sunday evening.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.