2015 Premier League Darts Line Up Announced

The PDC have wasted no time in announcing the line up for the 2015 Premier League Darts, with Barry Hearn announcing the 10 names while Gary Anderson was still parading his newly won Darts World Championship trophy around the Alexandra Palace stage.

This year’s competition will be sponsored by betting firm Betway (there is a £50.00 Free Bet here for new customers), and starts on the 5th February in Leeds, running for 16 weeks.

And it promises to be another exciting darting road show judging by the quality of the line up announced by Barry Hearn. The 10 players are as follows…………

Michael van Gerwen, Phil Taylor, Adrian Lewis, Gary Anderson, Raymond van Barneveld, Stephen Bunting, Peter Wright, Dave Chisnall, Kim Huybrechts and James Wade.

The qualifying criteria for the 2015 Premier League Darts was the top four ranked players in the world, van Gerwen, Taylor, Lewis and Anderson. Host broadcaster, Sky Sports, had two wildcards, van Barneveld and debutant Stephen Bunting. And finally the four PDC wildcards, Peter Wright, Dave Chisnall, Kim Huybrechts and James Wade.

James Wade returns after controversially missing out on last year’s competition, while Kim Huybrechts is the shock name in the 10 man list.

It says something about the current quality of player in the PDC, when the likes of Robert Thornton, Simon Whitlock, Mervyn king and Terry Jenkins can’t get in. And then you have youngsters like Keegan Brown and Michael Smith who might have had a chance of getting the spot awarded to Huybrechts.

Michael van Gerwen currently heads the betting (marginally in front of Phil Taylor), he is a best price of 5/2 with bet365 (who have a £200.00 Welcome Bonus for new customers here).

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.